The Mentality 👌

image

It has become the talk nationwide, it is no more news that the corresponding value of the US Dollar to the Nigerian Naira is as high as the sky is to the ground. I have no penchant for political talks; not because I’m scared nor because I see politics as a dirty chessboard, but rather it doesn’t just begin with me.

The truth remains, government is a system that affects and effects everyone, either by sagacious or delusional actions of our leaders, of which I’m not an exemption. I am not a critic, so I’m not writing to blame the government- the leadersĀ  But here is what I have to say to stir you up most esteemed reader. I don’t enact change, I can only make you see how to enhance your domain.

Is the government not to provide and enhance a system upon which

I remember while discussing on the platform “When Geniuses Debate”, sometimes ago with gurus: Emmanuel Adel, Babatunde Oluwaseun, Oladipupo Samuel, Somorin Olupero, Emmanuel Brendan, Leinard Daniels and many others; on a forum for the Metropotters @ http://www.themetropotters.org on the theme
“Who is to be blamed for the low quality of lives in Nigeria?”, we came to a conclusive summit after so much hullabaloo from the Metropotters that:

The government is not responsible for any man’s life. Either good or bad, I spearhead my own doings. The quality of Dollar does not define what I do, my mentality and personality do!

Come to think of it,
Who will suffer economic meltdown: The Government? Or Myself?
If I attain a height, would I say government made me this? Or rather I would say I braced myself up to become this?
If my children wake each day to indefinite morning fast and they get to school seeing their colleagues cup sweetened doughs in their palms against their teeth, who would they blame? The government, before me? Or myself as an incapable parent?

Things inanimate shouldn’t be the reason why you wouldn’t be the best you can be. The way up a ladder is never a smooth one. Get your mentality cleared, get yourself worked upon. Being a leader is not a system, it is a mindset. If we have people with the right mind up the platforms, then there is no need to develop a headache about the future, for we would be sure enough to trust their intents and actions.

If people’s business thrive in hard situations, is the currency we operate with different? Is the governance over Mama Segun who sells garri different from King Abimbola’s? Did you say “no”? So why should a soap producing industry complain about the government, while the fish seller’s purse keeps swelling?

It is all about mindset!
Get your mindset right, do less complaining and more of working. If you have worked, and then you are not improving, check your attitude towards what you do. If you have a mastery in attitude that compels your passion, you will realise yourself doing less complaint.
If you ever want a change towards fulfilment, mindset is the key, proper mentality beyond a robot’s is the pathway!
Birth forth ideas, for they are the invisible substances that exist before the tangibles. The situation of Nigeria needs people whose voices are worth being heard. The situation of your environment needs you! All you ever need, you have. Conceiving ideas gives solutions-the way forward, garrulous ado about nothing does not.

Start working now! Start thinking now! Get to feed your mind in the right and true perspective.
So the day I see you up there, I can be rest assured that you have the right mindset, and I can trust your judgement. I can trust you are working on ideas that will improve nations, because you have a proper mentality.

Till I see you at the top,
Keep improving.
Best Regards!

King Abimbola.

About King Abimbola

King Abimbola Mosobalaje is a genius. He seeks knowledge and has a great desire to shape the world through entertainment. I.e Writing, Acting, Singing and helping the young ones to grow in this area. His styles are unquestionably unique, focused and creative, painting the world beyond white and black. He is a promoter of of craft works and gifted hands. A man of influence, causing delight and imparting knowledge through writing. Everything written on this site is originally thought and penned by the author "King Mosobalaje Abimbola" and are first uploaded here, except stated otherwise.
This entry was posted in Humanity. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment