Abike Ogan!

The world spin on an axle
Things fall apart;
The centre wall-Me stood still
Nothing could make me waver
Arrows at me fly, as through water

Abike, the dream ahead,
Abike, the dream at hand.

The sway afar off I saw
A step after each I saw
That the waist tossed like saw
Here and there
There and here.

Abike, the dream approaching,
Abike, the dream appearing.

I thought I’d eternal be solely married to Jesus,
But you breezed my spider off the stemless wall.
You claimed, you’d be my caretaker
My tongue uttered ‘yes’
Without you asking anything

Abike, the dream before me,
Abike, the dream in front of me.

I stuttered with words to approach
You slaughtered with welcome the approach
In that shutter, I saw:
Wisdom falling off maiden’s lips
Courage flaunted on lady’s chest

Abike, the dream I found
Abike, the dream I know.

This sixpence song sing I
To tell to you thro’ tale
My melodious melody monger
Has axed all aces in you
And at your feet submit.

Abike, the dream I sing
Abike, the dream I dream.

Your smile I see always, Abike
Your face is the picture in my dreams, Abike
You’ve brought captivities past to captive, Abike
I hear that tender moan ‘Bobo mi’ Abike
You slain me a thousand times Abike
You have become my real reality; Abike.

King Abimbola
©2016

About King Abimbola

King Abimbola Mosobalaje is a genius. He seeks knowledge and has a great desire to shape the world through entertainment. I.e Writing, Acting, Singing and helping the young ones to grow in this area. His styles are unquestionably unique, focused and creative, painting the world beyond white and black. He is a promoter of of craft works and gifted hands. A man of influence, causing delight and imparting knowledge through writing. Everything written on this site is originally thought and penned by the author "King Mosobalaje Abimbola" and are first uploaded here, except stated otherwise.
This entry was posted in Epistles. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment